Skip to content


This Week On The TechCrunch Droidcast: We’re All Getting The Nexus 5, So Break Me Off A Piece Of That KitKat

droidcast13

Google messed up Daniel Bader’s Nexus 5 order, and that makes him sad. Truly, our guest from MobileSyrup and BetaKit deserves better than having half his hopes dashed by a UPS delivery man live on air. We’ve all ordered Nexus 5 smartphones like the Android suckers we are, and so we chat KitKat and what dreams may come.

Other topics up for discussion with Daniel, me and Chris Velazco this week include Samsung’s awful assault on the English language, Motorola’s Moto G mid-range phone announcement next week, and whether or not we’re too attached to our devices (i.e., the eternal metaphysical struggle of the gadget lover). So turn off your phone/Pebble/fonblet for just over half an hour and join us.

We invite you to enjoy weekly Android podcasts every Wednesday at 5:30 p.m. Eastern and 2:30 p.m. Pacific, in addition to our weekly Gadgets podcast at 3 p.m. Eastern and noon Pacific on Fridays. Subscribe to the TechCrunch Droidcast in iTunes, too, if that’s your fancy.

Intro music by Kris Keyser.

Direct download available here.

Read more : This Week On The TechCrunch Droidcast: We’re All Getting The Nexus 5, So Break Me Off A Piece Of That KitKat

Posted in Web.

Tagged with , , , , , , , , , .


0 Responses

Stay in touch with the conversation, subscribe to the RSS feed for comments on this post.



Some HTML is OK

or, reply to this post via trackback.